Kickin’ off 2013!

Hi guys! Happy New Year! (I can still say that until the end of this month, right?) Hope everyone had a lovely holiday season and all that fun stuff. Mine was nice and quiet as per usual 🙂 There were plenty of famjams and friendly visits, and I even took a bit of a break from crafting, although I still had plenty to do and restock from all of my holiday shows!

After New Year’s I got right back to work, of course! I started off with a few new button designs, “cats are my boyfriend” and Gangnam style (how could I resist). They will also be available as bottle opener keychains in my Etsy shop in the near future!

tumblr_mezrsuSEcY1r4a3yjo1_500

And of course, Grumpy Cat! (He’s not on a button yet, but will be shortly):

tumblr_mgqy4m6dcC1r4a3yjo1_500

I also sewed plenty of mustaches, catnip kitty tacos, and a few new character tote bags as well.

tumblr_mg2ws9HKTA1r4a3yjo1_500

tumblr_mgox2e0LNA1r4a3yjo1_500

I think I’m right on track for my first show of the year, coming up in just 2 short weeks: Craftstock in Hamilton, ON on February 2nd! I’m pretty excited since shows don’t usually kick off until mid-March for me, so it’s nice to get started earlier this year!

I even had a special visitor come see me for a working afternoon this past weekend! The wonderful illustrator/comic artist Vicki Nerino. (You can read her guest blog interview here.) We did a whole lot of catching up, while also getting some things checked off our to do list! I was working on buttons for NYC Pride, while she doodled characters for some upcoming comic books for TCAF!

tumblr_mgw679TeOp1r4a3yjo1_500

It’s always nice to have some company while I work 🙂 My usual crafternooner, Miss Heather from Needlings, and I have taken up a new venture of exploring tea rooms! Well just one so far, but we plan to visit a whole bunch more, Tea Tour 2013! This first one, Taylor’s Tea Room, in Dundas was quite lovely. We also found a nice door to pose in front of on our way home!

tumblr_mgl350F3E71r4a3yjo1_500

tumblr_mgl2gblQQY1r4a3yjo1_500

And look what that lovely lady made me, my very own nerdbiskit craft show skirt!!! I’m so excited to wear it at my next show! Eee!

tumblr_mfv6y4wbDZ1r4a3yjo1_500

After Craftstock, I will be a vendor at Toroto ComiCON on March 9th & 10th! Super excited for that as usual 🙂

Well I better get back to work, there are custom button orders for NYCPride to complete!

xoxoxoxo Lisa

Leave a Reply

