MOVEMBER IS HERE!

Well folks, here I am – finally – with a long overdue nerdbiskit update! Hope everyone had a lovely autumn, and enjoyed plenty of pumpkin-y goodness. Fall is my favourite time of year. It was a good one for me, and I am bummed that winter is on it’s way – I am definitely not meant for the cold and snow… my toes are already permanently frozen until spring and it only just started getting cold!

For me, winter mostly means it is time to take care of business! I have been busy making some new plans for world takeover in 2013 (well, it might not happen next year… but slowly. One day at a time.)

First on the list was ordering supplies! I was all out of bizz cards and promos, and running low on felt and tags and pretty much everything else you can possibly think of. Since I was bringing home boxes and boxes of new stuff, a major craft room re-organization was in order!

As you can see, it is much more nerdbiskity looking now! (It didn’t stay this neat and tidy for very long, unfortunately.)
I also took a break from the usual mustache and button making, to take on a few new projects – personal and for customers!
First up was a ‘biskit decoration to hang on my craft room door:

Then I made this fancy little apron for one of my fave ladies, Heather of Needlings 🙂

And a prototype for some new merch –  FLEECE TACO PILLOWS! The first one sold right away but I promise to make plenty more for 2013!

I was also asked to make some custom plush, including this baby mobile:

And also this plush Elvis doll!

They were all super fun to work on, and it was nice to switch things up!

I also managed to fit in a family trip to BC to visit relatives – which was great. We were so lucky that the weather was beautiful the entire time we were there! It was a nice break before heading back to the ol’ 9-5 design world, and a wonderful way to wrap up the summer.

Of course I took my mustache companion with me. His name is MoBerg, and he is pretty awesome. Since I can’t grow my own mustache, he is helping me raise money for Movember by letting me take pictures of him on various objects. If you want to help, all you need to do is LIKE my facebook fan page, and I’ll donate $1 to Movember (for each new like.) It’s that easy! MoBerg and I thank you!


Alternatively, if you don’t already know about my Hot Chicks with Mustaches 2013 mini calendar, $3 from every purchase goes towards the cover girl’s Movember campaign! Dads and boyfriends really seem to like it so you can support Movember AND get started on your Christmas shopping! I know everyone on my list is getting one of these 😉

Anyways, I must get back to mustache sewing – it’s a busy month for me, as you can imagine. I will leave you with this, a photo of myself dressed up as a fancy gentleman for Halloween – really, just an excuse to wear a mustache.

HAPPY MOVEMBER EVERYONE!

Oh, and my last show of the year is the Holiday Maker’s Market on Saturday, December 1st on James Street in Hamilton – come on out and find yourself some handmade holiday gifts! There will be plenty of great vendors!

xoxo Lisa

Leave a Reply

