Summer Of Nerdbiskit Recap: London, Shows, & Busy-ness!

Hi guys! It’s been a while since I’ve written an actual blog post – I’ve been copping out with my weekly Guest Bloggers! So I figured it was time for an update, and my guest bloggers have run dry for the time being. Let’s see, my last post was in May, just before I left for England! So I guess I will start with my trip!

England was pretty awesome! There was so much to see and do, and a week certainly wasn’t long enough for a visit. The jet lag hit me harder than I imagined it would, and I wish I’d had more time to rest within the first few days! I was exhausted by the end but it was definitely worth it! We took in most of the typical tourist-y sites, including: The British Museum, Piccadilly Circus, Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, Harrods, Tate Museum, Tower of London, London & Tower Bridge, the London Eye & waterfront, and the National Gallery… of course I brought Stachio along for the ride! He seemed to enjoy his visit.

Everyone told me the shopping is awesome in London, but aside from this pretty dress, I didn’t really buy much else!

I definitely had to enjoy some high tea, though! The tea was SO STRONG and delicious in England. I loved it!

When I returned home, exhausted, and in need of a few days of rest, I then had to prep for my next show, First Sunday Stroll in Fonthill. This was my first full 10′ x 10′ set up with 2 full tables, and a “make your own button” station! It was a ton of work, and my mommy offered to come along and help me out! It was her first show, too – probably not the best one to start with, since I had SO MUCH to bring! But I think she enjoyed it, and was awesome at talking people into buying mustaches for their car πŸ˜‰ The weather wasn’t amazing, but the rain mostly held off, and overall it was a good show! This was my set up:

Just a few days later, I had my first Art Crawl of the year on James North in Hamilton! It was…. AMAZING! I was so busy the entire night. Non stop button making and new friends to meet and chat with! I couldn’t believe how many people were out – such a fun time! I am already stoked for my next one in August. My mommy must have liked doing the First Sunday Stroll after all, because she made an appearance at the crawl, too! And brought me a lemon cupcake – yum!

Since those two shows, I’ve been super busy with my crafts: re-stocking, bulk button orders, custom wedding pillows, and t-shirt printing! And also with some freelance design work! So far, my Summer Of Nerdbiskit-ing has been productive and awesome! I’m loving every minute! OH! And I also launched my new website: nerdbiskit.com Check it out! I’m so proud πŸ™‚

Looks like July is going to be an insanely busy month, too – both for work and for play! My own birthday celebrations, a wedding to attend, my next show Atomic Lollipop, a dinner party to plan, more birthday celebrations – and then it’s time to prep for FanExpo!!! AHHH! So much busy!

I better head off to get some work done! Miss Heather from Needlings and I have been meeting once a week to sew, drink tea, and chat! We’re officially co-workers for the summer! πŸ™‚ So off I go to visit her for the afternoon!

Have a good weekend everyone!

xo Lisa

Leave a Reply

