Just some stuff…

Man, I wish I had a theme song for Thursday Things I Dig! Alas, we will have to suffer through another weekly post together, without one. And if anyone wants to make me a jingle and donate it to my blog, please feel free 🙂

Another busy week! Aren’t they all? I have a show this weekend, Wizard World Comic Con in the ol’ T-dot so I’m excited for that, and then I am taking a month off of shows for some personal time, to build nerdbiskit.com… and a trip to Europe! Which leads me into my Thursday Things I Dig!

1. LONDON IS BOOKED! I will be heading over to England in May with some peeps for a wee vacation! I also have a friend in Scotland that I am hoping to meet up with while I am over there, though I don’t have a whole lot of time. I’ve never been, so I am pretty excited! Naturally, I’ve already scoped out the best affordable vintage shopping areas. I like to buy a dress every time I visit some place new, so I’m excited to share what I find in London when I return.

2. WIZARD WORLD Comic Con this weekend! Here’s a little sneak peak at my set up. I hope it’s a good show, I remember the past few years have been great and I have a nice full 8′ table all to myself this time around, so my expectations are high! But not too high. You never know how it could turn out. Anyway, I have a table companion on Sunday, but will be solo on Saturday so am a little nervous about what to do when I need a pee break! Haha. Feel free to come visit me, and please offer to watch my booth so I can pee? 🙂

3. I acquired this super sweet vintage sewing basket over the long weekend. It used to belong to my grandma, and when I was up North visiting my parents my mom passed it my way! It’s even filled with tons of thread and needles and other good stuff!

4. I watched an amazing documentary on Kevin Clash, the puppeteer behind Elmo. His story was so inspirational and made me feel like a kid again, in that I can do anything I want, and be anything I want to be. It was awesome. Also working at the Jim Henson studios, making puppets and having access to drawers full of fur, mustaches, eyes, etc… INCREDIBLE. What a dream. I want to be Kevin Clash.

5. Someone sent me this via Twitter earlier this week: COWBOY COMB and it is easily one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen. Particularly the gold one, for only $100. If only I had a ‘stache, I would buy it up in a second. But since I don’t, someone also shared this Build-A-Beard with me, downloadable and cut-out-able beards! This will just have suffice for now.

6. What is this I found? Tetley PERK? A new tea that claims to have all the caffeine content of a coffee? I’m excited to test it out tomorrow morning.

7. Oh, and last fun thing, I received a happy button testimonial from a fantastic customer AND SUPER COOL COMEDIAN who you should check out, Fat Apollo, celebrity:
“Got my buttons! Easily the best I have ever ordered!”

THE BEST!?!? From me? Celebrity endorsed? Well okay, I’ll accept it. And appreciate the feedback. Thanks to Mr. Apollo who gave me permission to use his awesome quote 🙂

I guess that’s it! I have to run off and do some last minute crafting to top up my stock before the show this weekend. Here’s hoping it’s a good one! You can follow my live show posts on Facebook or Twitter 🙂

xoxo Lisa

Leave a Reply

