Cool Crap From This Week!

Hey guys! HAPPY LONG WEEKEND AHEAD! I am so stoked for an extra day of nerdbiskiting! So excited in fact, that I opted out of a nap to do this blog and make buttons and wrap up at Etsy order… I heart having 2 full time jobs! NO TIME TO REST! Surviving off caffeine! I am definitely going to burn out sooner or later… just wait for it. My head may explode. Don’t worry, I’ll take photos and blog about it when it happens…

Here are some things I dig this week:

1. LONG WEEKEND!!! WOO! I am driving a few hours up North(ish) to visit the fam jam. And will be hitting up a few of my fave vintage stores in Sauble Beach while I’m there! New dresses coming up!

2. I received a weekly set of mustaches in the mail as a thank you from my previous guest blogger, Sabrina. She is the best! As if the ‘staches weren’t awesome enough, her book, The Healer, arrived the very next day. It’s in my to-read pile! I was pretty excited that these staches arrived just in time for my April Stache-A-Thon campaign! All you have to do is LIKE me on Facebook and post a photo of a stache. Any stache. You wearing it, or a celebrity, or a mustache item… whatever! Do it and you can win $20 worth of merch from my Etsy shop! Here is some mustache inspiration for you:

I was also able to work a mustache into our “photo day” at work. Which is a corporate head office. So this is a major accomplishment very much deserving of recognition! 🙂 *proud*

3. Exciting news: (at least for me!) I’ve been asked to illustrate 2 children’s books. One is about a dragon and a flea, the other a squirrel and a pumpkin patch… I AM SO STOKED. I haven’t exercised my book illustration skills in a while! It is a lot more work than designing my next character for a button, tee, or tote bag BUT I’m sure I can skip out on a show or two to make time. It’s something I absolutely have to do!

4. My new promos are ready to send along to First Sunday Stroll! They’re going to be included in some swag bags 😀

5.  This story about how Ryan Gosling saved a woman’s life absolutely made my week. What a hero. And a real human being! ❤ I just sent a Gosling bottle opener over to Finland so he is definitely loved by ladies around the world! AND HE MIGHT EVEN SAVE YOUR LIFE. Gosling to the rescue!

6. Heather from Needlings and I discovered the most delicious chai lattes last night on our tea date! If you’re in Hamilton, visit The Bean Bar and get it in ya! So tasty.

Ok, that’s it, now I am off to enjoy my long weekend with lots of sewing for the next show on April 14 & 15, Wizard World Comic Con! I promise I will take a break. Probably even tonight, to go see The Hunger Games!

Have a good one pals!

xoxoxo Lisa

1 Comment »

  1. Rosa said

    Congrats!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

