It’s Thursday Things I Dig!

Yay, a list! I missed last week’s Thursday post. There was nothing awesome to dig about last week! Well, I’m sure that’s not true, I was mostly just crazy busy. But I am back this week, so let’s see what I have to share with you tonight…

Thursday Things I Dig!

1. MUSTACHE CANDIES! My boss brought these back for me from somewhere out East. I think she said Fredericton. They are actually quite delicious and certainly helped to spice up a boring ol’ Monday!

2. My felt arrived! I ordered almost 20 yards of it. There is enough to fashion myself some kind of a craft shelter, where I can escape from reality and sew mustaches for the rest of my life. Ah, yes, the plan has commenced!

3. This was a fantastic week food wise – wild mushroom stroganoff in a white wine sauce (still enjoying leftovers, even 2 days after), and a dinner birthday party at Mandarin! Yum! I have one satisfied tummy.

4. My guest blogger from yesterday, Sabrina Furminger – if you missed it, check it out now! (here). Don’t even read the rest of this post – go directly to view hers! (You can then come back to finish this one off!) I have never had so many blog views in one day, so that was awesome, also I found her extremely inspirational, witty, charming… New girl crush, yes.

5. Ok well I just have to say it: the weather. Yep. I love the heat. I love being sweaty and not being able to breathe properly… EVEN IN MARCH. Bring it on. The best feeling in the world is rocking a dress, TIGHTS FREE! In fact, I’m going to whip mine off right now!!!

6. This FANTASTIC lady has been inspired by my Daily Dress to post The Daily Sock! I am beyond excited to follow and honoured to have been a source of inspiration. What a fantastic idea!!! πŸ˜€

 

Ok, well that’s all I have for you this week. I will be in Ottawa (for REAL this time!) visiting one of my girlfrenz for the weekend, and enjoying some wine time and some hang outs. I can’t wait!!! I need a mini-vacation asap!

xoxoxoxox Lisa

11 Comments »

  1. LOL glimpsed at the mustaches, and thought they were serrano chilli peppers!

  2. Rosa said

    Yeah! Nerdbiskit’s in Ottawa! If you have free time, let me know and we can meet up! If not no worries but there is a store near Domus just off Murray St. in the Market (thinking its Murray and William St but not 100% sure) that you would like…all retro and vintage πŸ™‚

    • nerdbiskit said

      I will actually be just outside of Ottawa, in Nepean is where my friend lives πŸ™‚ I am hoping to squeeze in a trip downtown if the weather is nice for walking around – so I will keep this fantastic sounding store in mind! Thank you so much for the suggestion! If I end up with free time I will certainly be in touch!!! πŸ˜€ I would love to meet up if I do have any, though it is a rather short trip! Just to say HI and BYE to my lovely lady friend before she moves to BC!

      • Rosa said

        Yikes…didnt see your reply til today! Hope you had a fab time in Ottawa. Next time you are in town let me know…did you get to the market? THe weather wasnt that great this past weekend so dont blame you if you stayed cozy and warm indoors πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

  3. Rosa said

    Yikes again! Forgot to mention you won a copy of the Creative Scrappers ‘Creative Sketches’ Ebook on Gabry Road!!! Congrats! If you don’t scrapbook, you can send the download to a friend. I just need an email address to send the link to. Thanks for liking Gabry Road!

    • nerdbiskit said

      ahhhh awesomely exciting! you can email me at nerdbiskit@hotmail.com

      Ottawa was fun, but yes very cold! We walked around parliament, did a quick visit to the market but that was it! Didn’t find the shopping area, only pubs and restaurants! Next time πŸ™‚

  4. I nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger award, my favorite doll of a blogger and crafter!!! ❀ ❀ ❀

    http://nobodyputssarahinthecorner.wordpress.com/2012/03/28/sunshine-happiness/

    Xoxo, Sarah

    • nerdbiskit said

      Eeee thank you my dear!!!! πŸ˜€ Do I repost the questions on my bloggy as you did?!?! What is this award!?! Ahhh exciting!!!

  5. nerdbiskit said

    SO COOL! I dig it πŸ™‚ Thanks lady!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

