Squirrels, Cats, Gnomes… & The Daily Dress Update

TGIF everyone! Fridays just never really get old do they?

This rascal had an awesome start to his Friday, caught him eating out of my discarded peanut butter jar this morning on my way out! I bet it was an incredible taste experience for the little guy! I mean he already loves nuts, but in the form of peanut butter… image his pure delight? HAPPY FRIDAY SQUIRREL FRIEND!

Another busy week for me… but aren’t they all? I finished up 600 buttons for NYC Pride and had lots of Etsy orders to ship out – plenty of bottle openers & pocket mirrors from the ol’ Etsy shop! My Ryan Gosling merch has been a big seller online recently – so if you’re a fan of that lovely man, be sure to check it out! I had a sick day on Wednesday, so I stayed home and ordered plenty of supplies to stock up my craft room! SO MUCH FELT is on its way from Taiwan (I have the best supplier over there) so there are many characters to be sewn for my totes once it arrives! I should post some of those on Etsy soon… okokok I promise after the next show that I will, since so many of you have been asking!

In other exciting news, The Daily Dress is almost all wrapped up! I have one dress saved for St. Patty’s tomorrow, and then I am buying a celebratory dress to finish it up on Sunday! “But Lisa, how do you protect all those fine dresses from evil thieving dress gnomes?” you might ask. Well, don’t worry, I do in fact have a system in place. Meet my 2 body guards, who alternate between day and night shifts of watching over the pile of dresses. They’re pretty intimidating, and so far no one has attempted to get too close… (well there was one person who managed to steal 3 of my dresses, but I owed her in exchange for her bottle opener helper services so the guards let it slide.) So don’t worry, the dresses are safe! And I will post the Daily Dress recap later this weekend 🙂

Greta, dress guard #1: her super power is the ability to be super comfortable any place, any time. (Though I am not sure how that helps fight off the dress gnomes…)

Rico, dress guard #2: this guy is smaller than the average cat and has a cute face, but don’t let it fool you – his claws expand to easily 6″ long are and constantly sharpened on my couch and the side of my bed. He also suffers “short man” syndrome, so he feels the need to constant bite your ankles to provoke a fight. Beware.

Anyway, I have a craft binge ahead tonight, St. Patty’s celebrations with some super cool ladies tomorrow evening, and dress shopping and a dinner date on Sunday with B – so stoked! Hopefully I get lots of mustaches sewn tonight, because I am completely sold out from the last show! I got 4 done last night, so, it’s slowly filling back up… except I need at least 50… SO MUCH TO SEW! Anyone want to be my assistant sewer? For free? I will give you tea and of course an unlimited supply of mustaches!

I also have a NEW SUPER EXCITING DISPLAY for the next show under way, but I can’t show you pictures yet… It just keeps getting bigger and better! WORLD TAKEOVER CONTINUES…

Can I just say, I AM LOVING THIS FANTASTIC WEATHER, might try to sneak in a quick bike ride around the ravine tonight before dinner and ‘stache sewing… off I go!

Have a Happy St. Patty’s everyone!!!
Xoxoxo Lisa

Leave a Reply

