Crafternoon #1 & The Daily Dress

What a busy day! I hosted my very first (hopefully of many to come) Ladies Crafternoon! It started off small, just the 5 of us today, but I would love for it to grow and see some new faces in the future! Think it got off to a good start though ๐Ÿ™‚

We enjoyed some tea, snacks, pineapple cupcakes with pina colada cream cheese frosting, and some delicious cranberry scones with white chocolate frosting. So tasty!

Unfortunately I forgot to start taking pictures until we were wrapping up…. oops! It was also super dark by this time, and my house is poorly lit… I’ll document it much better next time around, promise.

Here are the wonderful ladies who joined me today!

Miss Heather Saunders, aka Needlings. Pictured here, she is stuffing and sewing her famous owl mommas. She runs her own small crafting business and is very successful with her beautiful plush owls and other fun characters! She is definitely an inspiration for me! Check out her Etsy shop, follow her on Twitter, or LIKE her on Facebook. Trust me, you won’t regret it.

Miss Jill Secord, a very talented illustrator and designer. She has fabulous style, art wise and also with fashion – are you seeing those fantastic teal colour tights she’s rocking? Today she was working on some commission pieces. You can check out her beautiful illustrations here: t42art.com or request commissions from her on Deviant Art.

Mrs. Kelsy Leduc, another fantastic illustrator and designer. She is also, upon my insistence, going to start making plush toys during our future craft clubs! Today she was working on a personal project, some beautiful blue pillows for her couch. Check out some of her illustrations here: www.kelseypettitillustration.com

Miss Courtney, my sidekick in life – and today, my fantastic assistant! Today she was helping me press bottle openers to fill out a custom order I received which was absolutely wonderful. I let her raid my closet and paid her in dresses. I think that was fair. She’s not so much into the crafting yet, but perhaps some knitting will happen in the future??? Follow her on Twitter because she’s pretty cool.

I just worked on sewing some characters for my cotton totes! Check out my Etsy, follow me on Twitter, and LIKE me on Facebook – if you haven’t already! ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s part of the aftermath at my work station:

We were also joined by the furry princess Greta, who received plenty of pets and love, while Rico was grumpy and hid under the bed. He’s a moody little man sometimes.

Such a fabulous Saturday surrounded by some of my favourite ladies! Hope you all had a good one, too!

Here’s The Daily Dress – I needed something fun for today, so I went with leopard print!

xoxoxo Lisa

4 Comments »

  1. I had a crafternoon tdy too! 2 of my bridesmaids came over and together we made decorations for my solemnisation. Crafternoons are therapeutic! We are going for art jamming next!

    • nerdbiskit said

      That sounds like a LOT of fun ๐Ÿ˜€ They are definitely therapeutic, sewing, chatting, laughing and tea – I can’t think of many things better than that! โค What is art jamming?!?!

      • art jamming is a term coined for an activity whereby a few friends come together to paint and share. Like music jamming.

  2. nerdbiskit said

    That is a fantastic idea! I might just have to theme one of the crafternoons around that some time ๐Ÿ™‚

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

