Friday Slacker

It’s Friday! Let the weekending begin! I always love Fridays, even though it’s still a work day – must be the anticipation of 2 days off! It also helped that we were treated to Starbucks this morning (dirty chai for me, my fave!), a team lunch (veggie burger with avocado & sprouts!), and the best part of this particular Friday, was that the girls and I decided to start a wine club! We’re going to sample a new wine every weekend – here’s this week’s selection: Rossobastardo. I’m so excited to have some other people to share my love of vino with, and I think it’ll be very cool to learn more about the world of wines, since I’ve been a fan for a few years now. This will be our first weekend, so I’ll probably start a little wine review page on my blog next week 🙂

Also, an update on the catnip tea – once brewed did not interest the kitties in the least. Definitely not potent enough, and I think the other ingredients were overpowering (ginger, fennel, orange and peppermint.) It wasn’t the most delicious tea I’ve ever had, but it wasn’t bad either.

Tonight I’m going to hang out with a giant oversized Dane puppy, enjoy a glass of wine from the club’s first selection, and spend some time chillin’ with my home slice, B.

Here’s the pup, his name is Odin and he’s only 6 months old!

As for The Daily Dress, today was casual Friday at work, so I’m in skinnies and not a dress *gasp* I’m going to cheat a bit and post a dress photo from last Friday night, which I wore to a dinner date. I forgot I even had it in my closet, but really dig the mod style it’s got going on. It’s a keeper!

 xoxoxo Lisa

3 Comments »

  1. hubba hubba

    • nerdbiskit said

      Just so you know, I couldn’t stop laughing after reading that.

  2. I seriously want to kidnap your pup. SERIOUSLY.

    And while I’m getting all “serious” on you, DAMN GIRL. lol That dress looks fantastic on you and I love the style 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

