Tea Time & The Daily Dress

Happy Tuesday everyone! One day closer to the weekend. I have a tea shopping & tea sipping date tonight with one of my lady friends, so I’m looking forward to that. We’re meeting at Davids Tea to pick out something new (so many flavours I still haven’t yet tried!) and then back to my townie for sampling, of course. I’m a bit of a tea freak. I have at least 2 dozen kinds on my tea shelf right now. Also the fact that I have a tea shelf probably says enough. I’m sipping on some tea as I type this (Funky Monkey from Davids).

Anyway, after tea time hopefully I will be able to wrap up a few Etsy orders for shipping out tomorrow!

Oh, and of course, here is The Daily Dress #2:

I found this at Value Village, but it has no tags so not sure where it is originally from. It kind of makes me feel like a little girl playing dress up as a princess or something. I figured it was suitable for a tea date, although I had to winterize it with a cardi, frilly white scarf & leopard print moccs. I guess it will stay in the “keep” pile for now 🙂

xoxo Lisa

3 Comments »

  1. It definitely looks like a princess dress to me. Like you should be frolicking in a meadow in that thing! 🙂 And a tea date?! That sounds so lovely!! How do you come up with these things? I need to be more proactive when it comes to that stuff!

  2. nerdbiskit said

    I just love tea, so shopping for it with a pal just seems to make sense! 🙂

  3. xoxohannah said

    I have serious tea envy going on right now with that shelf!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

