The Daily Dress

To get myself used to blogging daily (or maybe every 2 days… sometimes even 3…. okokok once a day!) I thought I would challenge myself to a “dress-a-day” post. I have a LOT of dresses, and decided to go through my closet in attempt to wear everything hanging in there at least once before doing laundry (undies, socks, tights and cardigans excluded – I will be washing and re-wearing those as needed!) I’m not being lazy, I just decided that all dresses, shirts and skirts have to be worn at least one time or else they will be taken to the ol’ thrift store for donation! I have way too many clothes – I think 56 dresses last time I counted – so I think it’s time for an early start on some spring cleaning.

Here is dress-a-day numero uno!

I found this guy at “Bullfrog,” a vintage clothing store in Sauble Beach (small town in Ontario near where my parents live.) I have a few favourite thrift shops along the strip that I like to visit while I’m in town visiting the folks, and always find something great. This dress is in rough shape, has lots of tears and a few grease stains, but is a favourite none the less 🙂

Until the next post, don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, LIKE me on Facebook or check out what crafty goodness I have for sale on Etsy.

xoxo Lisa

4 Comments »

  1. We really need to figure out a thrifting adventure sometime… I know we live in different COUNTRIES. haha. But it seems to me like yours has a lot more in the thrifting sector! 🙂

    • nerdbiskit said

      Oh my gosh, that would be incredible! We have some pretty good thrifting sectors around these parts that I’d be happy to share… maybe even discover some new places! 🙂

  2. Fantastic dress!! Really compliments your skin tone. Doesn’t hurt that you rock it, either!

    • nerdbiskit said

      Hehe, thanks so much! I hope it lasts a little while longer, I’m far from being bored with it 🙂 I have to patch it up after every wear!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

