Sewing away the winter blahs…

Hello lovelies! Hope everyone is keeping their spirits up and avoiding those winter blahs! I started my spring count down in January, so I’m ready for flowers and sunshine annnyyyyy day now…. even tomorrow would be great :) But if not, I can stick it out a few more weeks, if I must.

I’ve been busy stocking up for shows! I actually kicked the craft shows off early this year, with Craftstock in Hamilton earlier this month (usually I don’t start until March). It was lots of fun, and is going to be a monthly event down on James Street North, so I’ll likely be there again in the near future. There’s a fun article about it here, featuring some quotes from yours truly!

Here was my booth set up:

602008_480923885288151_542135137_n

I was pretty excited to wear my new nerdbiskit skirt made by one of my fave crafty pals, Heather of Needlings.

After Craftstock, I was busy with a few podcast interviews, one with Steve Likoski from Australia (click here to listen) and one with Guys With Pencils in Toronto! I think I’m getting better at that sort of thing, (you know, talking to people… haha) and I’m honoured to have been selected as a guest! (I’ll post the Guys With Pencils podcast next time, it’s not ready just yet.)

I also appeared in Hamilton Magazine, which was pretty exciting!

article

(click on image to enlarge and read article)
So much media action to kick off the year! I wonder what’s next?! I can’t wait to find out! I should stock up on mustache jokes just so I’m fully prepared!

Other than that, I’ve mostly been sewing tacos, both large (for people) and small (stuffed with catnip for kitties) and working on some new display ideas. I found these cute burger trays:

542599_482525918461281_2091202121_n

and this empty bamboo tea box works wonderfully to hold my pocket mirrors:

551492_488615697852303_781376568_n

I just love when things work out perfectly :)

Other than that, I’ve had several crafting/work dates with pals, including the usual crafternoon with Heather of Needlings. She worked on owls and display stuff for the One Of A Kind show where she’ll be selling her goods (March 27-31 in Toronto), and I basically just ate butter tarts, drank tea, and played with Callie the wonder dog:

554027_10151747439918206_1138842601_n

So that’s about it! Oh, I also got Vine, and have been having a lot of fun making silly cat and taco videos! Follow me if you have it: @nerdbiskit. Here’s a sample for you (I promise they’ll get better in time): Taco talk.

Speaking of tacos, I better get back to stuffing more for Toronto ComiCON IN JUST ONE WEEK! I’ll be in Artist’s Alley at booth A43 so if you’re going to be there, come say hi! Super excited since last year was a blast!

Bye for now! xoxo

Lisa

1 Comment »

  1. rebel said

    Ohh my goodness that stormtrooper pocket mirror makes me ridiculously happy! And just saying nerdbiskit makes me snort laugh:) stopping by from okayallison’s giveaway post

    Xoxo

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

